1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

SOLD Fender MIM Jazz Bass with MIM P Neck

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by rogerbmiller, Jan 20, 2018.

1. rogerbmiller

rogerbmiller Gold Supporting Member

Sep 16, 2003
    NYC
    Price:
    Strings:
    For sale is a Fender Jazz bass fitted with a precision neck.

I assembled this bass a couple of years ago from a loaded J body and loaded p neck. My inspiration- I wanted to have a J bass with wider 19MM string spacing and a flatter neck radius that I could play with my band. This bass became my main J but then I started playing active J 5s. Now I am selectively paring down the stash of 4 strings in general.

Both the body and neck are from 2004 as I recall. I pictured the first few of the serial numbers in the pics below.

I could part this back out but I really don't want to do that. The bass is a great players and it is in excellent condition so I would prefer someone else enjoys it. It has a very present sound as Js do and this one has a particularly great response.

I am asking $365 shipped with gig bag, add $25 if you are in MST or PST zones.

The wider string spacing and flatter radius really improve the whole playing experience. For this price it is a great way to try out the concept of a wider string spacing on a J bass. And if you don't like it you can make money on a part out. I am just too attached to this bass to do that!

Pictures below as well as a link to a couple of audio clips.

Thanks.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jan 22, 2018
    rojo412 and Ampslut like this.
  2. jacoby75

jacoby75

Mar 11, 2010
    Detroit, MI
    Endorsing Artist: Mike Lull Custom Guitars, DR Strings