1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Fender Rumble 25 vs Warwick BC 40

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Chris345, Dec 13, 2020.

1. Fender Rumble 25

4 vote(s)
    66.7%
  2. Warwick BC 40

2 vote(s)
    33.3%
  1. Chris345

Chris345

Sep 14, 2020
    Hello,
    for the same price I can buy a Fender Rumble 25 watts or a Warwick BC 40 watts.
    I am a beginner and I would NOT play loud.
    I like jazz, funk and slap.
    I know Fender is better brand and quality, but the BC 40 has bigger speaker (10' vs 8' of the Fender) and a tweeter.
    I would like to know please your suggestions and opinions, considering my main need is to have a good and crispy sound for slap.
    I would play it with a Marcus Miller V3.

2. wizard65

wizard65

Sep 1, 2014
    I have a Warwick BC 20 and used to have a Rumble 25.
    To me the Warwick is a much nicer (better built) amp, and has a cool limiter feature so you can turn it all the way up without any distortion.

jeff7bass likes this.
  3. Gearhead17

Gearhead17 Supporting Member

May 4, 2006
    Mount Prospect, IL
    Do you have access to some bigger/better gear in the used market? I am worried "your idea" of good slap tone would not come from either item. How about practicing with headphones? You would likely be happier with that tone versus a tiny practice amp.

droo46 likes this.
  4. Chris345

Chris345

Sep 14, 2020
    Do you really can get better sound through headphones? I tried and don't think so. As long as you are not talking about headphones that cost more than the amply itself!

5. Gearhead17

Gearhead17 Supporting Member

May 4, 2006
    Mount Prospect, IL
    What kind of headphones did you try? If you tried inexpensive ear buds, I can see why you hated it. I agree it would likely cost more, but you would have the ability to practice quietly.

6. CallMeAl

CallMeAl

Dec 2, 2016
    Ithaca Ny