1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Fender US Jazz Deluxe

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by rickr, Jan 19, 2013.

1. rickr

rickr Supporting Member

Jan 28, 2003
    CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
    Just a quick review...............I have been playing very high end basses for many years now. Not anymore for several reasons but:

I was recently in a Sam Ash and saw a basically NEW, Used usa Jazz Deluxe. It had a terrible setup on it but I was intrigued so I asked the sales person to get me the truss rod tool and an allen wrench. After a few minutes I had it setup well enough to want to take it home for a try (30 return policy)

Man, I have to say that this bass totally KILLS, after a bit more tweaking it plays like butter and sounds great, Love the neck (and the block inlays). This is a 2011 model and I am very impressed. I have never been a Fender fan but this bass is really quite nice.

Any one else have the same experience with Fenders recently?

2. Kmonk

Kmonk

Oct 18, 2012
    South Shore, Massachusetts
    Endorsing Artist: Fender, Spector, Ampeg, Curt Mangan, Nordstrand Pickups, Korg , Conquest Sound
    I have a 2011 MIA Jazz Deluxe that I am using as my main bass. It sounds and plays great.

Attached Files:

3. 2cooltoolz

2cooltoolz Supporting Member

Nov 12, 2009
    Lake Conroe, TX
    C'mon man. You know most of us are just here for the pretty pictures. :scowl:

Congrats on the bass, though. :D

4. JoeWPgh

JoeWPgh

Dec 21, 2012