Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Fieldy(NO hating here)

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by Intrepid, Feb 14, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Intrepid

Intrepid

Oct 15, 2001
    Discuss maturely....I mean am I the only one that thinks Fieldy sounds pretty damn good. Given you won't see me playing like him ever, but I mean he fits his thing. He sounds good, does a good job supporting the band and when the guitar kicks in, he gets to clicking. Its rhytmic and just sounds cool. he is meshing drums and bass closer then anybody else has. By the way if you think I'm some stupid teen that doesn't know jack about music then your dead wrong.

2. Tom Crofts

Tom Crofts

Mar 15, 2001
    Yeah, it works for the music. I used to be into korn and think he was great then I started playing and realised that it's the easiest thing ever. But still kinda cool I suppose... Is there any other bassist with the same style?

3. Rickenbackerman

Rickenbackerman

Apr 17, 2001
    Laurel MD
    That's your opinion! He sounds like nails on a chalkboard to me.

4. bass2020

bass2020

Aug 27, 2000
    Memphis, TN
    How does he get that click?
    I wouldn't play like that, but it sounds cool.
    He can probably play a lot better than he does on the CD's

5. frankencow150

frankencow150 Guest

Oct 17, 2001
    I must admit it does sound cool,but go to JT's link in his signature,and you may think differently of him...in a bad way.