Finally got it!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by ThePez, Mar 10, 2001.

1. I've been putting off buying a new bass for about 2 years now, but I finally broke down and got one. I really wasn't looking to buy one right now, but on Friday I sat down and played a G&L L-2000 and fell in love! It's a beautiful bass. It's natural swamp ash body with a maple neck and rosewood fretboard. Man, this thing has PUNCH. It's amazing how many diffrent tones you can get out of this bass. The electronics are great and I love the way you can switch between passive and active mode. I bought it used, but it looks absolutly brand new. Not a scratch or dent or ding on it. I'm so stoked!

I don't have any pics, but you've probley seen 'em before. :)
  2. Congrats, I play an L-2500, same beast diff size.....Many happy grooves in the future I am sure......[​IMG]
    Sorry I could not find a r/w fretboard....But I had to post a pic for you anyway.....
  3. Yvon

Yvon Supporting Member

Nov 2, 2000
    Montreal, Canada
    it's always cool to have a new bass!
  4. Thanks guys.

Nice pic too!:)
  5. cassanova

Sep 4, 2000
    Congrats!!! A new toy is always something to be psyched up about. Nice looking bass on that pic too :)
  6. I don't have a digital camera to take a picture of my actual bass, but this is the same bass with a maple fretboard. My fretboard is rosewood, but the neck is maple.

7. Hey Pez, congratulations on your new bass. I'm interested in getting a G&L also. I just bought an
    Epi Jack Casady, which I still can't stop playing, but
    I do want to get a 5 string, and G&L is at the top of
    my list, though it may not be for a while. If it's not
    too much to ask, can you describe some of the tones you can get out of your G&L? I've tried to describe the Casady, but, you really have to hear it live to appreciate it. Compare it to say a Jazz bass
    or a Musicman.

Mike J.