1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Finally made a purchase

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by nubian1, Jan 7, 2008.

1. nubian1

nubian1

Oct 11, 2007
    Akron/Cleveland
    After nearly a month of trying to find a decent bass at the right price I finally made a purchase. I found this on Ebay, the seller was local we made a deal and now it's mine. It is a passive Ibanez SR400. All I need now is an amp, cord, strap and an instructor and I'm on my way. Pic is from Ebay, I'll post more when I get a digital camera.

Attached Files:

2. Mikeyd74

Mikeyd74

Jul 28, 2007
    Congrats!
    Nice bass. I have an SR800 that I've been playing for 16 years. Still one of the best sounding basses I own.

3. Ibanez are good basses to start on....typically very light in weight and sound decent. Congrats and good luck!

4. IngerAlb

IngerAlb

May 11, 2007
    Congrats! I also play only Ibanez for the moment and I agree with others' opinion: very good basses for the buck!:hyper:

5. ibanezcollector

ibanezcollector Yoyo's Hurt When You Crank It Into Your Face

Feb 18, 2007
    Cleveland Ohio
    thats not passive :)

nice bass.

6. 0175westwood29

0175westwood29

Sep 16, 2007
    nice bass man better than the one i started with!

p/j to very nice!

7. nubian1

nubian1

Oct 11, 2007
    Akron/Cleveland
    Yes sir you are correct, the seller said it was passive and when I examined the back I did not see a place for a battery so I assumed that it was.:meh: After reading your post I opened the rear compartment and behold a 9-volt battery. I took the old one out but didn't bother to put a new one in yet seeing that I'm not playing it.

I also got an Ibanez hardcase with it.

Thanks for the comps.

8. cmhgreg

cmhgreg

Oct 26, 2004
    Columbus, OH