Finally, my very own Fodera!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by mz91, Jul 28, 2004.

1. mz91

Apr 19, 2002
    Zug, Switzerland
    Hey All,

A dream came true yesterday in that i finally got a Fodera. :hyper:

Its a Monarch made in late 1991! Mahogany Body, Ebony board, Zebrawood top, Fodera electronics, Bartolini Pups!

The best part is, that its in excellent condition. Yesterday the seller and me got together at my place. I was surprised at first to see the case was in excellent shape. But when he opened it i was literally blown away! The bass was in MINT condition. As if it had hardly been played! Hardly any scratches and Not a ding in it!!!

I was eager to see what all the Fodera "Fuss" was about. All the fodera talk was justified when i started playing it! Simply an AMAZING bass. Its by far the most easily playable 4 string i have ever laid hands on! I played it awhile through my EDEN WT300 and Epifani 2*12. It sounded SOOOOO GOOOD! It definately had a "Vintage" type tone when set flat. But i could dial in *Anything* with the controls. I am still trying to find a Slap setting i like!

I like the fact that it doesnt have an "exotic" top.

The bass in my opinion is a STEAL!!!! Especially here in europe! Its so rare to find a Fodera on the used market. Especially one like this!

I think ill call it "Livia" after my girlfriend :D

Thanks go to Jared who answered all my questions prior to getting the bass!!

Naturally, some pictures....

2. temp5897

temp5897 Guest

Hey man no prob, I just hope I helped. I am glad you liked it. :) If you ever decide to sell it let me know first. ;)
  3. mz91

Apr 19, 2002
    Zug, Switzerland

Will do Jared...

But i really doubt ill ever do something like that :smug: .

Literally Fell in Love with this thing yesterday :D
  4. I've never seen a burst finish on zebrawood before. Looks surprisingly good.
  5. 6-3-2

Sep 20, 2003
    Very classy looking bass.
  6. rusty

Mar 29, 2004
  7. Looks like a Carvin...