Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

First 5 String

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Bazzist, May 18, 2003.

1. Bazzist

Bazzist

Dec 7, 2002
    Nova Scotia
    I am looking to hopefulyl buy my first 5 string bass. I have been playing 4 string for two years and mainly slap and fingerstyle.I want one with a nice tight b that wont kill my wallet.Active or passive doesnt matter.thx

2. Munjibunga

Munjibunga Total Hyper-Elite Member Gold Supporting Member

May 6, 2000
    San Diego (when not at Groom Lake)
    Independent Contractor to Bass San Diego
    Used Fender Roscoe Beck V. Here's one. Click on the link. I have no affiliation with this guy, so don't blame me if things blow up.

Fender Roscoe Beck V

[​IMG]

3. Bazzist

Bazzist

Dec 7, 2002
    Nova Scotia
    thats a bit outta my range im looking kinda 600 or under(canadian) so thats liek 400 or 450 us or lower but thx anyway if can get that kidna money id buy that bass.essex and brice 5 strings have tight or loose b? i cant deal with a loose b like cort actions.any info on rock basses?

4. Munjibunga

May 6, 2000