Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Flea's funk groove

Discussion in 'Tablature and Notation [BG]' started by d8g3jdh, Sep 12, 2005.

1. d8g3jdh

d8g3jdh Guest

Aug 9, 2005
    I saw part of that video, flea's spontaneous improv or something like that, and there is a part where after listing a series of funk bands, he plays a funk groove.

I know that it is an improv, but i like it and i was wondering if anyone has either tabbed it out or has learned how to play it and wanted to impart their knowledge

Peace My Brothers

2. d8g3jdh

d8g3jdh Guest

Aug 9, 2005
    bump, please im not very good at tabbing out by ear and the camera switches making it hard to catch what hes playing

3. fenderx55

fenderx55

Jan 15, 2005
    NYC/Queens
    i have the dvd with the transcription booklet, i'll watch it at some point tomorrow and figure out what the hell you're talkingabout. lol :bassist:

4. d8g3jdh

d8g3jdh Guest

Aug 9, 2005
    thanks, to be more specific, after he plays it he talks about slapping and popping, and then plays skinny sweaty man, blackeyed blonde, and get up and jump, and then shows how to play them slow

5. fenderx55

fenderx55

Jan 15, 2005
    NYC/Queens
    i got that one i think:

macho lick:

----------x----------6-----7----------x-----------7------x-----------------
    ------------------------------------------7h9----------------------------
    ---5h7-----------x-----x-----------------------------------------------
    --------------0-------------------x-------------x-----0-------------------

or

simple nice
    -------6------7-------6------------------------6---------------12---16h18----------7---7-------7-------------5trill7------7-----7-----/13-/14------------
    --0----0-------0-------0------0----------0------0----0----------------0 0---
    --------------------------------------------------------------------