Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Flying MotorCycle!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by j-raj, Feb 27, 2006.

1. j-raj

j-raj Bassist: Educator/Soloist/Performer Staff Member Supporting Member

Jan 14, 2003
    Atlanta, GA!
  2. AuG

AuG

May 22, 2005
    Fort Collins, CO
    25 grand for one of these? :eek:

I'm looking at loans as we speak.

AuG

3. I'm no aviation expert, but the term "unpowered rotor" scares me a little.:D

4. j-raj

Jan 14, 2003
    Atlanta, GA!
    yeah, I know... applying online as we speak!

5. Dateline Atlanta: Smokin' bassist and Orange Amp lover, J-Raj, dies in a firey crash while trying to avoid Atlanta gridlock. Apparently there was a problem when an inventor in Texas combined a motorcycle and a helicopter!!!!

:D :D :D :bawl: :bawl:

I don't want to see that headline man!!!!!

6. j-raj

Jan 14, 2003
    Atlanta, GA!
    Wow, thanks man!...ok, on second thought, I think that I'll skip that headline!

7. Just Kidding J. Looks like fun. I have a 1 minute drive to work, so I can't relate. Although, there are a lot of open spaces here in SW Ohio!!!! It looks like it lands very smoothly!

8. bmc

bmc

Nov 15, 2003
    Switzerland
    It's a takeoff (pun intended) of a 40 year old design, the Bensen Gyrocopter.

Helicopters and hookers = no visible means of support.

9. karrot-x

karrot-x Banned

Feb 21, 2004
    Omicron Persei 8
    I'm not that excited about this model. I'm more excited about whats to come from this :).

:bassist: widdly widdly widdly

10. bmc

bmc

Nov 15, 2003
    Switzerland
    Probably an NTSB accident report.

11. zing!

12. Gard

Gard Commercial User

Mar 31, 2000
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    General Manager, Roscoe Guitars