Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Fodera Monarch arrived -AMAZING bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by AJ Love, Oct 10, 2002.

1. AJ Love

AJ Love

Oct 8, 2002
    Madison WI USA
    my Fodera Monarch Victor Wooten classic arrived today. truely an amazing bass. I've been playing bass for 18 years now and I've never played anything quite like this, I had thought my Fender Custom Shop Jazz bass was great (and it is, for what it is) but this bass is at another couple levels up...... the subtleties of how great a bass like this is, are apparent: better balance and tone throughout the fretboard, better feel...and this thing is made to be a slap and pop monster, no doubt about it

worth every penny to me...still needs a set-up but I'll take care of that at my tech's house tonight. and it will take a little bit to get used to the slightly bigger neck from the Fender Jazz

my thanks and appreciation go out to Fodera for making such an amazing bass

picture attached, not sure if I did the pics right

2. jambassist

jambassist

Sep 1, 2002
    Easton, PA
    sweet!!!! congrats man and welcome to the club.

3. Gard

Gard Commercial User

Mar 31, 2000
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    General Manager, Roscoe Guitars
    HEY...I recognize that bass!!!!

:D

AJ, glad you're diggin' it, I let 'Hopper know it arrived OK. Most likely, all you'll need to do is take 1/8 to 1/4 of a turn off the truss rod to give a bit of relief to the neck.

Good to see it's found a good home...

4. AJ Love

AJ Love

Oct 8, 2002
    Madison WI USA
    thanks!

and thanks very much to Bass Central for the great deal, flawless service and no hassle shipping. A+++ service at Bass Central