For those who love the game HALO...and for those who don't.

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by volumefiend, Jan 24, 2004.

1. heheh...

there is a video series put out by of HALO characters battling in multiplayer mode. it is hellarious. as the story unfolds, it just becomes funnier. i love these videos. check 'em out. on kazaa, search for "red vs blue". the videos are free, so you wont be stealing.:rolleyes:
  2. Meh, I wasn't too too impressed with Halo, I just don' see what is so special about it. But then again, I never was a fan of the XBOX.

Gimme a PC or a Gamecube anyday.
  3. nick g.

nick g. Supporting Member

Nov 9, 2003
    Chandler, Arizona
    Halo is about the best game in the last 5 years. I recently started playing it over again, and I've been getting stomped on Heroic.
  4. Wrong Robot

Wrong Robot Guest

Apr 8, 2002
    man, I posted this like...last year ....get with the times :p

At anyrate, halo is one of the biggest disappointments in gaming history, originally developed specifically for the g4 processor, halo was to be a monument to the processing power apple had under their wing. the physics engine was light years ahead of everything else, over 5 years were spent developing it.

then microsoft buys out bungie and the game only just made it to macs and pcs a couple months ago!
  5. well jeez WR! youre johnny-i-done-it-already.

:D ;)
  6. PollyBass

PollyBass ******

Jun 25, 2001
    Shreveport, LA
    HALO was a big "so what".

Sure, it was the only shooter for XBOX, and it looked UBER-AWESOME.

But that was about it.

Gameplay-wise, it lacked BIG TIME compared to other games in it's genre.

But hey, like I said, looked pretty.

(HALO 2 looks... well, remember that lame "Live video on top of 3-D game" thing were the video looked all out of place and silly? Yeah,,,)
  7. Josh Ryan

Josh Ryan - that dog won't hunt, Monsignor. Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 24, 2001