Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Full range, high fidelity for Stick

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by qveda, Apr 3, 2002.

1. qveda

qveda

Apr 3, 2002
    Hi, I just joined the list. Chapman Stick is my first musical instrument. Looking for high-fidelity, full range, 2 channel system. For the foreseable future I'll be practing in a spare bedroom, eventually hope to play small-med venues. Don't need lots of volume, but may need power to hear the low end well.
    Considering BagEnd TA spkrs +ELF sub; or bass cabs (some combination of multiple10's and 1x15's. 1x12's seem to be gaining popularity, so I could go with two 1x12 plus a larger cab.for mono sub mix.
    I am new to this kind of gear, and haven't heard many products. So I'd like to hear your recommendations regarding brands or configurations that can achieve these goals. Was thinking of a quality PA amp(s) (QSC, Crest, etc) , but open to suggestions. THANKS! - Qua

2. coyoteboy

coyoteboy easy there, Ned Supporting Member

Mar 29, 2000
    Sactomato, CA
    Welcome to bass guitar land. I too am considering amplification options for the Chapman Stick. (Shh, don't tell anyone, I hope to have one soon.)