Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

G.A.S. Causes debt...Im In Love!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by XPshychoticXPyr, Dec 21, 2004.

1. As yall ahve sen in my forsale posts i have been in debt for various reasons but two alrge ones are for bass purchases!!!

I got 2 basses that i have dreamed about since i started playing:

Warwick Streamer Stage I
    1988 Exellent Condition
    1000$ Shipped
    W/Hardshell+Softshell Warwick Cases+Free set of strings and set up.

Warwick Streamer Stage II
    1991 Exellent Condition
    1340$ Shipped
    W/Gatorskin hardshell case+free drop D tuner

Tell me of some basses bought that may or amy have not put you into debt but were worth every penny to you. Did i get a good deal did you? Lets here stories!!!

-Vince

P.S. The only bass i G.A.S. for is a vintage Fender J-Bass

2. This happened to me some two years ago.

I went to Rome, Italy to play at one of the celebrations orgainised for the expansion of the European Union. I went there on Wednesday and was meant to come back to Malta on Sunday. I asked my girlfriend to join me to make a romantic break out of it but she couldn't join me on Wednesday but she said she could fly on the Thursday and join me. She was meant to fly over, then take a train and meet me in Rome so I agreed to go meet her there.

I had promised myself I would not purchase any instruments abroad because I did not have money to spend. Anyway, come THursday and I decided to walk the one hour walk to the train station to meet her and take in the sights on the way. Bad mistake.