1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to post, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

G & L Bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by HunsBassist, Oct 7, 2004.

1. HunsBassist

HunsBassist

Oct 3, 2004
    Orlando, FL
    I am a bassist located in Orlando FL in a band which is showing promise. I left Orlando for Atlanta GA last month to flee from Hurricane Frances, and while there I went to the Atlanta Guitar Center.
    I found a G&L 5 string fretless bass. I really liked this bass and I hope that once I get the money, it can be my nxt rig.

The one thing that puzzles me is the serial number. It says it's a G&L L5000, according to the G&L website, there is an L1500, an L1505, an L2000 and an L2500. No L5000.
    could someone please clear this up 4 me, thank you.

2. I don't know L5000 may be a discontinued model? :meh:

ORRRR...maybe L5000 is an L2500 double-neck :D

Maybe the next hurricane that blows through you can gas an ASAT (they're SWEET) :bassist:

3. The L5000 is a discontinued model. I should have EMG pu's on it.
    I wish I would have bought the last on I saw here in Texas.

4. Mike A

Mike A Supporting Member

Oct 3, 2002
    Kentucky
    Yep, L-5000's been discontinued for some time. It was essentially a 5 string (super)P-bass. They pop up on ebay from time to time and get snatched up in quick order.

5. dgce

dgce

Jun 17, 2001
    Massachusetts, USA