1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to post, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Garz Guitars

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Zentner, Aug 2, 2003.

1. Anyone Ever tried any Garz stuff?

I'm especially interested in the Dood 9-string bass, and was wondering if anyone has seen/heard/owns one, or any other Garz basses.

Any Suggestions for custom companies?

I play mostly Jazz/Funk, as well as alot of Emo/Screamo/Hardcore. A good mix of different styles, so i'm looking for something versetile, and i figured that an 8 string would just add to the sexuality of the bass. Yes, i mean sexuality.

Sorry if i sound noobish, but i'm new to the custom thing.

Thanks alot!

~Zentner

2. Just get a stingray.

3. Is there a website for garz guitars?

4. http://www.garzguitars.com/

Haven't seen or heard of one. Some of them look nice, but the 9 string? Kind of confusing why the B string isn't doubled...and I don't really dig the body shape.

5. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    California
    I checked out a 4-string a while back. They seem to be solidly made.

Their resale value is very low, if that's a concern.

6. JMX

JMX Vorsprung durch Technik

Sep 4, 2000
    Cologne, Germany
    The neck shape will make it very neck-heavy.

7. As for weight, i don't particularly find it an issue. In fact, i almost prefer something a bit heavier, as i'm more used to it. (plus, i'm a young chap, who needs the excercise)