GB 410 Uber vs. GB 212 NEO vs. Acme 410

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by XrisThaBassman, Sep 25, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Hi there, total noob here so my apologies if I do something wrong, but here goes...

I am getting back into playing after a few years off (other than in a worship setting) and I'm in a place where I am filling out my gear. I have a MB SD800 head, and I'm looking to get ONE CAB TO RULE THEM ALL... I already understand that this is not optimal, and I will likely fill out with next year's bonus, but this year's bonus is almost gone (home renos plus the MB head and a vintage LP Bass - money well spent!). I can probably put out about $400-500 for a cab, and after LOTS of review, this is what I've narrowed it down to. Oh, I should also mention that I play a variety of styles, so I'd like lots of headroom to keep up with metal shredheads or a 15-piece funk band, but not looking to play the Colosseum or whatnot. I mainly play a passive 5-str, and use some effects (Big Muff, Chorus, MicroSynth primarily). So, here's the gear I have my eye on (all used):

Genz Benz Neox-212T - about $380. Pros - lightweight

Genz Benz GB410-T-UB-4 - about $510. Pros - also lightweight, and gets pretty rave reviews

ACME low B series ii 4X10 bass cab - about $450. Pros - supposed to be a monster!

Thoughts/Recommendations? If there's something in this price range that I should consider, with neo speakers (because I'm old), would be glad to hear about it.

2. jmattbassplaya

jmattbassplaya

Jan 13, 2008
    If you can get a 212t for that cheap then get that. That's a stellar price for that cab, and it sounds great. I haven't played the Uber, but the 212 is my main rehearsal cab, and I used two of them for about five years as my gig rig. They really shine in a mix.

3. BassmanPaul

BassmanPaul Inactive

GB gear is top notch and you can’t go wrong with their products.