Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Geezer

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by MattK, Jun 20, 2001.

1. MattK

MattK

Jun 20, 2001
    atlanta , GA
    man i cant get enough of geezer during the first solo during iron man , i got winamp set so i only hear the left channel, bass solo, been listening to just that part for 10 min now.... :)

2. really? Thats nice

3. Deynn

Deynn Moderator Emeritus

Aug 9, 2000
    Iowa
    I've been listening to Geezer for over 30 years now...and still haven't had enough of him...:)

4. brewer9

brewer9

Jul 5, 2000
    Geezer is the king of bass gods. Its too bad so many musicians dont get past hearing only the basic riffs that Sabbath did. Sure they're great riffs but geezer really shined on their more obscure tunes and under the solos (like in Iron Man) that very few people bother to analyze. They hear the main riff of Iron Man and shut out the reest, or they hear Paranoid and think thats all they can play. But, the rest of us can appreciate geezer in all his glory.

5. Sir_Bassalot

Sir_Bassalot

Jul 4, 2001
    Geezer Truley ruled

6. sn0wblind

sn0wblind

Apr 20, 2000
    Ontario, Canada
    GEEZER IS THE REASON I STARTED TO PLAY BASS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was mesmerized just watching that dude play!!!!!!! CRAAAAAAAA----ZYYY!!!!

WHOOOO HOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

P.S.-DID ANYBODY ELSE HEAR RUMORS THAT SABBATH IS WRITING ANOTHER ALBUM?????? IF IT'S TRUE I CANT FRIGGIN' WAIT!!!!

7. fat jonny

fat jonny

Jul 8, 2000
    Columbus Ohio
    I will have to agree that Geezer is awesome. Some of my favorite stuff is the bass part on solitude and the intro to war pigs. Among many, many others.

8. downstairs

downstairs

May 13, 2001
    Pasadena, MD
    yes, black sabbath is making material for a new album

9. ColdYinTiger

ColdYinTiger

Jul 15, 2000
    Columbus, OH
    NIB!!!! GEEZER IS GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10. Hategear