1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Genz-Benz Shuttle 3.0 10T vs Genzler Magellan 350 Combo?

Discussion in 'Amps, Mics & Pickups [DB]' started by Aldwyn, May 16, 2019.

1. Aldwyn

Aldwyn Old Musician, New to UB!

Jan 5, 2019
    Columbia, Maryland
    I have been on the lookout for a GB Shuttle 3.0 10T to pair with my Realist Lifeline, but the good ones seem to be few and far between.

And it got me wondering... has anyone done a comparison between the Shuttle 3.0 10T combo and it's newer brother, the Magellan 350 Combo for use on an UB?

And anyone who has, can they share their thoughts, please?

Thanks!

2. Zbysek

Zbysek

Mar 23, 2017
    Czech Republic
    I am using my GB Shuttle 3.0-10T combo (with 10T extension cabinet) with my EUB and I love it.

I have no experience with Genzler gear though...

Last edited: May 20, 2019
  3. I use a Magellan 350 combo and it’s great. I’ve not used a Shuttle though so I can’t compare.

4. Ric Vice

Ric Vice Supporting Member

Jul 2, 2005
    Olivette, Missouri
    I think all you have to do is take a look at the differences between the EQ layout and spec's between the two amps.

Screen Shot 2019-05-18 at 11.41.49 AM.png Screen Shot 2019-05-18 at 11.41.12 AM.png

The Genzler has a wider sweep on the Midrange Parametric EQ section
    The Contour on the Genzler is sweepable with two different curves, while the Shuttle has three "signal shapes"

Of course the best way to know is to do a actual comparison of the two amps side by side, good luck

My bet is on the Shuttle sounding better for DB, but that's just a guess.

Attached Files:

Last edited: May 21, 2019
    pjbassist and Zbysek like this.
  5. Aldwyn

Jan 5, 2019
    Columbia, Maryland
    Thanks guys!