Girlfriends that still talk to their ex's

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by sublimestylee, Feb 18, 2009.

1. sublimestylee

sublimestylee

Aug 26, 2007
    Seattle, Wa
    How do you guys feel about this? I'm sorta confused since mine is always talking bad about her ex yet she still talks to him. It's starting to irritate me.

2. WalterBush

WalterBush

Feb 27, 2005
    Yuma, Az
    Full disclosure, I'm a certified Fender technician working in a music store that carries Fender, Yamaha, and Ibanez products among others.
    Occasionally chatting, i.e. catching up once a year is a normal thing for people to do.

If she chats regular, I'd tell her to stop or you'll walk. Whether she realizes it or not, she's keeping her options open.

3. klokker

klokker

Jan 7, 2009
    Steele City, NE
    Tell her what you think and feel about the situation and see what she says. And figure out why what she is doing is irritating you.

Nothing wrong with talking to an ex-boyfriend though, if you ask me.

4. Talking smack about ex+excessive talking to said ex=does it smell like two-facedness in here?

5. NJL

NJL

Apr 12, 2002
    San Antonio
    as chris rock used to say:

"d### in a bottle, in case of emergency, break glass"

6. MakiSupaStar

MakiSupaStar The Lowdown Diggler

Apr 12, 2006
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Bam. +1.

7. why did you block out duck?:meh:

8. L-A

L-A

Jul 17, 2008
    Eh?
    If she's friends with him, no problem. I still talk to my ex's too.

If she keeps saying bad stuff about him and yet she's still talking to him, it spells trouble.

9. NJL

NJL

Apr 12, 2002
    San Antonio
    i see what you did there..

10. sublimestylee

sublimestylee

Aug 26, 2007
    Seattle, Wa