Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

GK 400RB question

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by overman, Feb 7, 2005.

1. overman

overman

Feb 7, 2005
    Hello all! Im a newbie here so forgive me if this has been asked before. I have a newer model GK 400rb. I have been tweeking it for about 6 months and I just can not get the tone out of it. I was wondering who, if anyone, here uses a newer 400rb and how you set yours up. I play through an Ampeg classic 1x15 and a Pegasus Probass 2x10 cab together. Im looking for the big bottom frequency with all the "dink" and no mid. I play a lot of blues and slap funk stuff and the rig just seems to have too much high end and mids even when you take the mids out. And when I use the boost and jack up the low end it gets too muddy. Im sort of on a limited budget right now so I was trying to get through this season without having to buy something else. Any suggestions?

2. spots

spots

Feb 7, 2004
    boston, MA