1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

GK 700rb question

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Jedicazador, Apr 24, 2015.

1. I have looking silently here for quiet sometime so much info and opinions from very experienced people. So maybe y'all can help a fella out.
    I'm fairly new to playing I will try to give ya as much info about my gear and playing. I got my son a 06 MIM Fender jazz the diamond edition along with a line 6 LD150 years ago when they were new to the market he played for a few months in the school band but it sat unused for years. Our church bassist left the band and I asked if I could fill in and practice with em well after the 1st practice they said dude your ready I chickened out that Sunday morning but have played with em since.
    Now I have fender American p bass to go with it as well. I am trying hard to cut through the mix with these boys one guitar player has 100w 5150 Marshall and a full stack the other same head and half stack little ole me with my crappy sounding line 6.
    My ? Is what's the difference between GK 700rb and gk 700 mark 2? I hearing a ton of people comment on the GK "growl" made me wander that direction. I get all giddy when I hit that low C on my jazz and it just growls away if I could get more of that my wife would be a very happy woman if ya get me! Was considering this Gallien-Krueger 700RB Biamp Stack Package | Musician's Friend
    But I noticed it's not the mark 2.
    Any other considerations would be appreciated thanks

2. That is confusing, the 700RB (I) and the RBS cabs have been obsolete and out of production for some time now. RBH cabs are still produced.

The 700RB II has more power output, better cooling and improvements to the preamp.

Jedicazador and wave rider like this.
  3. will33

will33

May 22, 2006
    austin,tx
    Strange.

Make sure whatever you're getting is the mark II.