1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Good Audio Interface for Bass

Discussion in 'Recording Gear and Equipment [BG]' started by Paul Jackson, Feb 14, 2016.

1. Paul Jackson

Paul Jackson

Mar 27, 2015
    I'm new to recording. Any suggestions on a reliable Audio Interface and software to record Electric Bass? Would like to record using a Toshiba Core I7 Laptop running Windows 7.

2. Joe Nerve

Joe Nerve Supporting Member

Oct 7, 2000
    New York City
    Endorsing artist: Musicman basses
    While I don't use mine as an audio interface, a ZOOM B3 is an excellent investment. It's a great multi-effects unit, that can also be used as an interface. Comes with Cubase LE software, which will give the capabilities to do anything you want with recording. One of my first interfaces was one of the early model ZOOM effects units, and it worked great. I did the recording in the link below with that, and Cubase LE.

$200 and LOTS of bang for your buck. If you buy it now at musiciansfriend, you can get it for $170 w/ the Presidents Day sale 15% off.

7533967_800.

3. Im in the same position as OP. More specifically, I want to run my own effects and possibly a preamp into an audio interface. I've also got an active bass that I use pretty often. I keep reading that some audio interfaces have more headroom than others. For a real hot signal like mine, anyone got any suggestions?

4. Whousedtoplay

Whousedtoplay

May 18, 2013
    TEXAS
    I'm also new to all those "Audio Interface" things but here is my opinion.
    I've got Presonus AudioBox USB on sale for $79. It came with Studio One that I upgraded to Studio One v.3.
    It has SO MANY EFFECTS that otherwise would have required me to spend HUNDREDS of dollars.

5. NoiseNinja

NoiseNinja Experimental-psychedelic-ambient-noise-drone Banned

Feb 23, 2011
    Denmark