Good bass to play

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by RHCFlea, Jun 16, 2001.

1. RHCFlea

RHCFlea

Jun 16, 2001
    Washington DC
    I am a beginning bassist who can play some basic stuff like settle for nothing and come as you are and sunshine of your love (and of course brain stew).

I want to know some other good songs that are relatively easy with good bass parts, and some harder stuff to work on.

Could you help me out.

A BASS IS NOT A GUITAR!
    My brother and my friend have no respect for the bass :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: I'm tired of people saying I play guitar :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: guitar sucks compared to bass (except hendrix) my friend also says the Red Hot Chili Peppers are gay :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: and he likes wheatus

2. easy and simple song : Metalica - Enter sandman

good learning song : Rage against the machine - killing in the name of...

And yes.. we all know the sad " bassplayers are frustrated guitarplayers " story.. well.. let me tell you.. i have only 2 words about that... " F#ck it! "

I play the bass because I like it.. i don't give a fried-chicken's ass about what other people think about it..

- AdX -

3. Uhm...actually, if you look at the main forum title, it says Bass Guitar.