Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Good bass to play

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by RHCFlea, Jun 16, 2001.

1. RHCFlea

RHCFlea

Jun 16, 2001
    Washington DC
    I am a beginning bassist who can play some basic stuff like settle for nothing and come as you are and sunshine of your love (and of course brain stew).

I want to know some other good songs that are relatively easy with good bass parts, and some harder stuff to work on.

Could you help me out.

A BASS IS NOT A GUITAR!
    My brother and my friend have no respect for the bass :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: I'm tired of people saying I play guitar :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: guitar sucks compared to bass (except hendrix) my friend also says the Red Hot Chili Peppers are gay :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: and he likes wheatus

2. easy and simple song : Metalica - Enter sandman

good learning song : Rage against the machine - killing in the name of...

And yes.. we all know the sad " bassplayers are frustrated guitarplayers " story.. well.. let me tell you.. i have only 2 words about that... " F#ck it! "

I play the bass because I like it.. i don't give a fried-chicken's ass about what other people think about it..

- AdX -