1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Good Basses under or around 250€

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Jkk17, Apr 15, 2019 at 9:29 AM.

1. Jkk17

Jkk17

Jan 9, 2019
    Portugal
    So I am looking forward to get a new bass because my current bass is a disaster, too much fret buzzing even with adjustments too heavy and not at all good sounding. I'm looking for a good bass, good sounding and not heavy at all, I tried some and I really liked the Ibanez SR300 but I'm not an expert so I would like to get some advice on good Basses! Tysm

2. bholder

bholder Affable Sociopath Supporting Member

Sep 2, 2001
    central NY state
    Received a gift from Sire* (see sig)
    The Ibanez isn't a bad choice at all. The Sire M2 is worth a look as well, comes in at just under your limit at the moment - £246.45 - https://www.thomann.de/gb/marcus_miller_m2_tbk_2nd_gen.htm
    Either would do fine I'm sure. There's probably also a Yamaha and/or a Squier around that price point worth checking out too, others will chime in for sure...

Aqualung60 and Jkk17 like this.
  3. Jkk17

Jkk17

Jan 9, 2019
    Portugal
    I saw a demo and I liked it a lot, however I wanted to try it before buying and I don't find it in Portuguese stores!

4. bholder

bholder Affable Sociopath Supporting Member

Sep 2, 2001
    central NY state
    Received a gift from Sire* (see sig)
    Yup, understood, that's the downside to Sire, harder to try before you buy. Though Thomann has a good return policy from what I understand.

Jkk17 likes this.
  5. Jkk17

Jkk17

Jan 9, 2019
    Portugal
    Even
    Even with the return policy, it's always expensive to send it back because of the shipping fees.

bholder likes this.