Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Got my new ROSCOE!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Willie Dizon, Jun 11, 2001.

1. It finally came in today.Let me tell you it was worth the wait.I was getting a little discouraged after a few false starts.but hey,just like expectant mothers,the baby will get there when it gets there.
    I will definitely post some pics of this beauty when I get the right camera ,etc..
    First things first,her name is Malena.She is a dark amber beauty.Four string ,quilted maple top,bartolini pups,a three band eq(I believe it is the 18 volt version,however I haven't popped open the battery compartment yet.),Brazillian rosewood fretboard,and quite possibly a Spanish Cedar body or a mahogany body.I'm not totally sure since I'm not an expert on wood and the stain/finish is throwing me off.Oh well,what a cruel life I lead.Ha ha!!
    The sound is incredible.I can dial up several sounds and they all sound great,this baby even has a great slap tone as well.
    Then there's the action-low as can be without fret buzz!!!The neck is satin finished,even feeling slightly raw.Luv it!!!
    I couldn't be happier!!! I know I've said many times over that I'm too chicken to venture into the 5-string range...well..when I do that it will be with a 3005,but that's another conquest that can wait.Thank You Keith Roscoe!!!

2. embellisher

embellisher Holy Ghost filled Bass Player Staff Member Supporting Member

Very cool, Willie!

Can't wait to see some pictures of Malena.

Enjoy that Roscoe!:)

3. Thanks embellisher!!! I know you have an eye/ear for fine instruments.someday I'd like to snag me a Zon too!!!

4. oddentity

oddentity

Nov 20, 2000
    Philly
    Awesome, Willie!! I'm savin' my pennies for a Roscoe 5 or 6 ... Can't wait to see your pics!!

5. Post some sound clips if you can.