1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

got work to unblock talkbass WOOT

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by mcapote, Apr 26, 2010.

1. mcapote

mcapote

Sep 9, 2009
    Miami Florida
    I work in a school and I was locked out of TB at work because it was on the firewall as a general entertainment site. I put in a request to have it unblocked stating music teachers use it for teaching material on bass and they actually unblocked it. Im happy I have something to entertain me while waiting on microsoft windows updates LOL.

that is all

2. Mortiis

Mortiis Banned

Apr 24, 2010
    UK
    [​IMG]

Fight%20the%20Power.

3. SpamBot

SpamBot

Dec 25, 2008
    St. Paul, MN
    Floridans' tax dollars at work

4. Now go for the prawn. :ninja:

5. lol

6. Mortiis

Mortiis Banned

Apr 24, 2010
    UK
    Art...life...studies....yeah, it's for art.

7. mcapote

mcapote

Sep 9, 2009
    Miami Florida
    I work, but when you are reformatting computers there is alot of wait time and I only have so many outlets to plug computers into.

8. Gopherbassist

Gopherbassist

Jan 19, 2008
    Baby Brock?
    [​IMG]

9. A.Diva

A.Diva

Dec 31, 2008
    Houston, TX
    Exactly! I feel your pain. My company recently installed Barracuda. I was ready for them though with my Verizon Mi-fi. :D

I'm happily playing Blitz while sitting and waiting for a 100-some odd page brief to OCR.

10. Ha! Read a lot of threads over on gearslutz.com about having issues at work. . . :D

I took my dog to a vet once that I feel TOTALLY over charged me. he was known from that day forward as "the rapist" and I referred to him in an e-mail to my friend (my ex who I got the dog with) and it triggered a red flag in her firewall - caused a BIG stink, had to explain to her boss why she had an e-mail w/ the word "rapist" in it. methinks I'm glad I'm not in corporate america LD

11. MatticusMania