Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Gronk's Big Day Out!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Gronk, Mar 11, 2006.

1. Gronk

Gronk

Dec 14, 2005
    Sydney, Australia
    Well, I woke up this morning very excited. Today is the day I was doing my bass shopping!

I don't have any real good guitar shops within half hour of where I live, so when I go shopping, I go to a a few good shops.

My day started out at Guitar Factory. I was going there to play a 4 string Musicman Bongo with HB and SC pickups. I must admit, from the second I picked this bass up, I had a smile on my face.

Even more so once I started playing this baby. The sound blew me away. I could tell straight away this was a weapon of mass destruction. I was so surprised at how comfortable I found it to be. I was slappin' and tappin' and groovin' and movin' like I had owned this bass for years.

The salesman did a great deal for me. $2600 with a hard case, padded strap, top end lead, 1 year of free services and complete set-up before I took it home. Pretty much the usual stuff you expect to get with your gear. But I was very impressed with the price.

I left the shop thinking, "Alright, it will be very very hard for anything else I play to match up to that!" In fact all the way to the car, I couldn't shut up about it! I was just so excited about the concept of owning this Bongo!