Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Guitars *gasp*

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Sippy, Jan 11, 2006.

1. Sippy

Sippy

Aug 1, 2005
    Stuart,Florida
  2. AxtoOx

AxtoOx

Nov 12, 2005
    Duncan, Okla.
    I know SX has quite a following here, but I'd get the Ibenez. I'm suspisious when they just say 2 humbuckers, Guitars need different pickups on bridge and neck. Ibenez is spacific about it. Ibenez is a good brand.
    But he should really go and play a few.

3. Sippy

Sippy

Aug 1, 2005
    Stuart,Florida
    yea he played the Ibanez but really doesn't play enough to justify paying that much for a guitar.. but then again he doesn't wanna pay the money for the SX and it be a total POS.

4. AxtoOx

AxtoOx

Nov 12, 2005
    Duncan, Okla.
    I don't know that anything is wrong w/ it, I've had no experience. How long has it been since he played? Things have gone up? He really doesn't want to know what I paid for my PRS's.:eek:

5. James Hart

James Hart

Feb 1, 2002
    toms_river.nj.us
    Endorsing Artist: see profile
    Nice, I'm picking up the silver ES335 clone from Rondo (same price) as soon as I can make the trip to Union (they aren't too far from me.

A guy here at the office has 4 Rondo guitars and loves them. I'll ask if he's tried that one when he gets her in the morning.

6. AxtoOx

AxtoOx

Nov 12, 2005
    Duncan, Okla.
    There you go, I know they're doing something right over there because they sure do have a following here!

7. Sippy

Sippy

Aug 1, 2005
    Stuart,Florida
    Yea man that would be great! My dad played in a band in the 70's... played a little guitar in the 80s.. and picks up the guitar I bought him 2 years ago.. he picks it up about once a month.. playing basic ECG songs hehe and grateful dead tunes...

8. Pearly Gator

Pearly Gator

Dec 10, 2005
    SoCal