1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Had a Dream! WOW!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by kbaxter26, Oct 19, 2013.

1. The other night I had a VERY vivid dream. I was in the basement at an old High School friends (over 30years ago). There were two guys I use to play with, a drummer and a great guitarist.
    I was just sitting on the couch and these two were jamming away. I was laid back "air bassing" the parts I felt. The drummer stopped and tossed me a Steinberger Bass (see photo), I started playing it, but it just didn't seem right. So, he stopped again and reached around the corner and tossed me another bass. In the dream I did not know yet what bass it was. I just closed my eyes and started playing, it was like it was a part of me and everything I did sounded and felt SWEET. The drummer stopped, again, and tossed me a cord, and said "Now that is perfect for you, plug in and let's go!".
    So, as I plugged it in I saw what it was that sounded and felt so flippin' good in my hands.
    Rickenbacker 4003 in Midnight Blue (see photo).
    This had to be the most life-like dream I have had in decades. I only wish I could afford THAT bass so I could see if the dream would become reallity!!!
    Ok...back to trying to have that dream again!!!!!

Attached Files:

2. ROOTSnFIFTHS

ROOTSnFIFTHS Low-end Lover since '78! Supporting Member

Oct 25, 2012
    NJ to Sin City
    Sadly 30 yrs ago I was playing a blue Rickenbacker (4001) in some high school friends basement. Thunk I paid $300 for that bass. Cool dream BTW.....
    Those were the days!

3. Indeed...those were the days.

4. Jim Carr

Jim Carr Dr. Jim Gold Supporting Member

Jan 21, 2006
    Denton, TX or Kailua, HI
    fEARful Kool-Aid dispensing liberal academic card-carrying union member Musicians Local 72-147
    Quick, transcribe the music!