1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Hanging up the Bass - For my kids

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by ThatLowEnd, Nov 22, 2016.

Tags:
  1. ThatLowEnd

ThatLowEnd Dirt, Trucks, BBQ, Whiskey

Apr 14, 2012
    Down In The Delta
    Has been/Never was
    Hey Guys,

I have been playing professionally for about 16 years. In July of 2015 my first child, daughter, was born. Since then it has been a challenge juggling the gigging life with the family life, but I have been managing. Now with the news of a second child coming in March, and the complications we are having with the new pregnancy, it's really hard to justify not being home at night.

I gave my cover band notice last night, they will be replacing me ASAP. I also gave notice to the original artist I have had the pleasure of playing some massive shows with. I am bummed but know that this is the right decision.

My plan moving forward is to buy a modestly priced piano to have around the house. That will be my musical outlet until my kids are grown and I can return to the stage.

Thanks for reading my little blurb about my life, I am selling all of my amazing bass gear and plan to still lurk here on the TB forum which has become like a second family.

Items for sale:
    Jule Amps M2500 - 1 Month Old
    Jule Monique Dove Cage - Like New
    Fearless F115 Seafoam Green and White. Mint
    Fearless F112 Seafoam Green and White. MINT

SWRnut, Jimmy4string, RyanJD and 20 others like this.
  2. buldog5151bass

buldog5151bass Kibble, milkbones, and P Basses. And redheads.

Oct 22, 2003
    Connecticut