1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Happy noob's G&L L2K Tribute is on its way

Discussion in 'G&L Bass Forum' started by ustabawannab, Mar 22, 2006.

1. ustabawannab

ustabawannab Caesar's palace, morning glory, silly human race. Gold Supporting Member

Mar 10, 2006
    Greenfield, WI.
    I'm a retired bassist who gigged around Miwaukee in top 40 bands ... OMG... almost 16 years ago.

Decided I could never be bigger than Chris Squire, especially playing the tripe the clubs demanded at the time, sold my bar beat white '85 American G&L L2K and went to night school. Got a good computer job and make a good living. Still I never stopped listening to the "bottom end" of songs. XM 51 and my iPOD full of Yes, Gentle Giant, Old Genesis, Bela Fleck, Dixe Dregs, Les Claypool, ... yada yada... "pulled me back in" as Al Pacino says.

I just ordered a cherry burst rosewood fingerboard G&L L2000 Tribute from Oaklahoma Vinatge Guitar after lurking at the local music stores (what the hell is that greybeard doin' over there by the basses, dude?) and this helpful forum. I wanted my first post to be here.

I'm baaaaaak:bag:

2. Kick ass! Welcome back! :bassist:

(Made me think of the Pringles ad, "once you pop, you cant stop")

3. lug

lug

Feb 11, 2005
    League City, Tx
    Old Genesis bass lines RAWK! :D Post Hackett...not so much. :eyebrow:

4. ustabawannab

ustabawannab Caesar's palace, morning glory, silly human race. Gold Supporting Member

Mar 10, 2006
    Greenfield, WI.
    SEBTP (selling england by the pound) is da best.

You have to see the tribute band The Musical Box. Don't know the bplayer's name but he has a perfect ricky doubleneck.

Attached Files: