Hard choice

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by bass__player01, Apr 21, 2005.

1. I've been working for a restaurant for the last 6 months... I started washing the dishes and recently, I started helping the cook doing the food, which gave me a better salary.

Now my friend is working in a place where we can rent video, and i've always wanted to do this job. I just couldn't get hired for it so i found something else (my job in the restaurent).

But now someone got fired at the video store and my friend spoke to his boss about me, and if I want, i could get hired there.

The problem is, i wouldnt be paid as much as i am at the restaurent, and i would have less hours of work.

what should I do... change for the job i like, no matter what are the consequences (less money, less work but me loving my job) or keep my job at the restaurent and work a lot, get paid a lot, but have no fun at all (hate the job, and i've got to work every thursday, friday and saturday night, from 6pm to maybe midnight or 1h am.... :rolleyes: )

oh and i forgot to mention, I'm still at school, those are part time jobs and i dont need this money to survive because i still live with my parents :smug:
  2. Selta

Feb 6, 2002
    Pacific Northwet
    Total fanboi of: Fractal Audio, AudiKinesis Cabs, Dingwall basses
    If ya don't need the money and hours, get outta there. Especially since you dislike it. I'd say jump on the opportunity and get the video store. Of course the end choice is yours.

3. Video store - no contest.

Life is too short etc etc.

Enjoy it. :) :)
  4. jade

Mar 8, 2002
    Take a job.

You dont really need and money and the experience would look good on your resume.
  5. Only

Sep 8, 2002
    Warrensburg, MO
    Unless you're saving up for something in particular or have some other reason to really need the extra cash right now, NEVER take a job you hate but pays more over one you want that pays less.