1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Hartke Bass Attack Pedal

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by santucci218, Jun 18, 2007.

1. santucci218

santucci218

Jan 26, 2007
    Pittsburgh
    can somebody please post audio of using just the hartke bass pedal, i want to hear it before i buy it offline. thank you.

2. santucci218

santucci218

Jan 26, 2007
    Pittsburgh
    bump...

3. Mad Tango

Mad Tango Supporting Member

Apr 18, 2006
    Pearland, Tx.
    I have been playing bass for 17 years. I have had a great deal of amps/cabinets and "some" pedals to boot and the Hartke Attack pedal is one of the best items I have ever owned. It is the only one I use. I do not have the means to post an audio of this item. However; this pedal adds warmth and has a notch filter that is very, very useful. There will probably be someone later say they did not like theirs that much, but if adjusted -Correctly- man it is the big bomb. Here are the settings that will make the difference. Eq about flat.
    Have both Shape & Hamonics effects "on". Set Harmonics & Mix knobs on about 10:00 Oclock - you my want a bit more or less, but use as starting point. The Harmonics setting is where most will like or some will think it is so so. Set Harmonics on Max. or near it, which is about 1000Khz. Please write or copy these settings down if you are going to buy it.

4. santucci218

santucci218

Jan 26, 2007
    Pittsburgh
    thanks for the info man, im going to buy it tomorrah!

5. koentje_bassist

koentje_bassist

Jun 24, 2006
    Belgium
    I didn't like the bass attack. It sounded great trough headphones, but when I got my active bass, musicman sub, the harmonics sounded bad. I did get rid of it and bought me an overdrive pedal, because that's all I used the bass attack for, not as a pre-amp.
    Don't buy it for the overdrive.

6. TRY IT FIRST