1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Hartke HyDrive 8 10

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by AL!EN BA$$, May 28, 2011.

1. Picking this Uo in the next few weeks didn't kno if anyone had any input on it? I was really against 8 10's cause of the size but I'm in a serious need of volume and low frequency and the cab supposedly goes down to 25Hz?!

2. Any input????

3. Hello? I also am building an Eden I gotta D410T and can't decide on an amp for it. It's rated at 580 watts RMS. Would 600 watts be too much? Should I got for a 500?

4. Gearhead17

Gearhead17 Supporting Member

May 4, 2006
    Roselle, IL
    600 watts is fine and so is a head with 2300 watts. Just listen to the cab for signs of distress - farting, too much air flying through it, distortion and so on.

As for the questions about the 810, I have no experience with the Hydrive 810's. If you need volume, you have to consider if an 810 is useful to you. On smaller stages, this particular 810 is running all at once - you can not use half of the cabinet to reduce volume. In lower volume situations you will end up annoying the sound guy and/or be taken out of the PA system.

The 25hz number is most likely rated at -10db. You are likely not going to get much low end down there anyways. If you want loud low end below 100hz, you need to invest in a PA system or be prepared to get several bass cabs.

Have you tried the cab out yet? I highly suggest you go for two identical 410's so you can have high volume and only use one cab when needed. It's much more versatile this way.