1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Hartke LH1000 + 410 XL cabinet quetion

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by dirty9911, Oct 15, 2013.

1. dirty9911

dirty9911

Oct 15, 2013
    hi there, i am new to this and i wanna ask is that okay if i use the bridge output from the bass head to the 410 XL cabinet?

The hartke manual says it have

bass head LH1000
    Dual Parallel mode
    2 x 225 watts @ 8 ohms ,
    2 x 320 watts @ 4 ohms,
    2 x 545 watts @ 2 ohms

Bridge mode
    1 x 750 watts @ 8 ohms ,
    1 x 1100 watts @ 4 ohm

and the cabinet

Hartke 410XL Specifications

Impedance - 8 ohms
    Power Handling - 400 watts RMS
    Driver - 4 x 10" 8ohm , 100 watts drive unit

thanks for advices :help:

2. JimmyM

JimmyM Supporting Member

Apr 11, 2005
    Apopka, FL
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps, EMG Pickups
    I wouldn't. I mean it's OK and everything, but you have to be judicious with the volume knob, and I know lots of folks who don't have that level of discipline and end up blowing their cabs.

3. I usually run two 410XL's with my LH1000 in Bridge mode, but I have run it with only a single cab in the past. Anything past 2 or 3 on the volume knob gets too loud for a small room anyway (with the tone stack set flat: Bass and treble on 2, mids on 10). I wouldn't do it in a large room with no PA support though or you could end up blowing your speakers as Jimmy M said.
    Best option is to grab another 410XL, same footprint, gets one cab up near ear level, and sounds a whole heap better too. It only gives you 800 watts of power handling so careful use of the volume and tone controls is still a priority, but unless you're stone deaf you won't need to crank it up anyway.

4. jjk2007

jjk2007 Supporting Member

Apr 16, 2008
    Austin, TX
    Endorsing Artist: DNA
    With that cab I would probably start out running off of one side of the amp first.