Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Has anyone used one of the new Kustom amps?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Luigi, Dec 3, 2003.

1. Luigi

Luigi

Dec 3, 2003
    NorCal
    Hi all, first post here and you can tell I'm a newbie :D I haven't read a lot of comments on the newer Kustom amps, anyone using one? Maybe to practice by yourself. If you've played one, especially the larger ones (65w and 100w), how would you rate the sound?

2. Stomniar

Stomniar

Dec 5, 2003
    Spring Hill FL
    &nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbspHello there, I became a member just to leave feedback for you! Heh, well, I was going to, just pushed me to do so earlier than I had planned. I own a 100w Kustom bass amp. I bought it brand new about 2 1/2 almost 3 years ago, so I do not know how much has changed with them. I have been using it to practice on. I do like it, it is more than enough for practicing, alone or with a band. However, I think if you wanted to play shows, you would have to get something a bit more (i.e. head and cabnet(s)) or a larger combo wattage, what ever your preference is. Ok, I'll move on to the review of the way it sounds.
    &nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbspThe best thing I can say is to play on and tweak with it. I have found that I can tweak it to sound like whatever I want to play. Of course, you have to make sure adjust your bass as well.