Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

hate to do it, but i gotta sell my Conklin Gt-7

Discussion in '[OLD FORUM] Bass Guitars, Amps, and Accessories: F' started by DEFELDUS, Mar 1, 2004.

1. hey guys. ive had this bass about 3 weeks and i have come to the conclusion that its just not for me. ive been having lots of wrist pains since i started playing it and i feel really uncomfortable with the neck. i love having 7 strings, but i definitely need a smaller neck. there is absolutely nothing wrong with this bass. the only cosmetic difference is that there is an added strap button hole that was there when i got it. no scratches or dings that i know of.

im asking for a bit less than i paid, plus shipping.
    $800 plus $40 shipping would cover this. preferred method of payment would be paypal. heres a pic, i can get more if you want (ill email them to you. request what kind of pic you want and ill get it.)

[​IMG]

EDIT: i decided id pay half of the shipping. so 800 and 20 for shipping and its yours.

2. Figjam

Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    Say it aint so man :(

3. jammadave

jammadave Rudderless ship Supporting Member

Oct 15, 2003
    Wash DC metro area
    I had the "zack same" problem. Made me sad that I couldn't hang with the flight deck, but if I get a Stick or something I'll feel better again, I'm pretty sure =0)

don't feel bad - there should be a small support group or something. :D

4. :crying: its so man

i really hate to sell it, because its a lovely bass and i have so much fun with 7 strings, but im scared if i keep it ill end up with carpal tunnels... i know theres probably a better way to play it than i know, but i really feel like the neck on this thing is not for me. im just not comfortable with it.

anyways, interested parties can post here, email, or PM me. ill get back to you as soon as i get your message.

5. john turner