1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Have any of you TBers ever felt...

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by soong, Feb 25, 2008.

1. soong

soong

May 10, 2007
    Sydney
    Like all these (insert product/state/bass here) clubs on TB are unwelcoming?
    well, unwelcoming's not really the word, but me being a semi noob here (having joined a few months ago) still feel really unwelcomed by the fact that everyone has a little group and a special number for themselves. (please note this is not my little whinge session)

Its not my fault i don't seem to fit any of the criteria.

Am i alone in this feeling?

2. fenderhutz

fenderhutz Supporting Member

Jan 28, 2007
    Harpers Ferry WV
    Create the "I don't fit into the TalkBass general demographic club"

Problem solved :)

3. Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2005
    Toronto, Ontario
    Endorsing Artist: Elixir® Strings
    I'm sure you're not alone.
    But, ya gotta realize that this is a web forum.
    Who cares if you're not in a club?

4. GregC

GregC Johnny and Joe Gold Supporting Member

Jan 19, 2007
    Chicago
    Nice sig, fenderhutz. I'm afraid that club really could be proposed soon.

5. MakiSupaStar

MakiSupaStar The Lowdown Diggler

Apr 12, 2006
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Are there real clubs other than the ones that people make threads about? :eyebrow:

If so, I don't belong to any either. :(

6. warwick.hoy

warwick.hoy

Aug 20, 2006
    Spokane, WA.
    Beta Tester: Source Audio.