1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  
    TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

have you been to Bassgear.com lately?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by not78pbass, Nov 20, 2002.

  1. check out what happens when you try to look its contents.

    www.bassgear.comThen click "regular search by selected categories"

    I think someone hacked into it.
  2. odie

    odie Supporting Member

    Works fine for me.
  3. Steven Green

    Steven Green

    Jul 25, 2001
    Pacific NW
    it doesn't seem to be doing that for me...
  4. strange.

    is it goofy to anyone else here, or just me?
  5. Sounds like a problem between the left hand and the right hand


    But, I don't get that when I search. Possibly you have found the proof of life on other planets.

    Or maybe something is...indeed...goofy.
  6. jasonbraatz


    Oct 18, 2000
    Oakland, CA
    my guess is spyware dude...run adaware from lavasoftusa.com and hope for the best.
  7. What exactly is spyware and what does adaware do?

    Im at work and had no prob looking at Bassgear.com lastwee. could something have changed?
  8. Why is this in amps?
  9. The site sells amps, so naturally i figured...

    Is there a better place for it?
  10. it does that to me occasioally, just hit back and refresh, then it works fine for me.
  11. BryanB

    BryanB Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

    it's called a server-side re-direct folks. The server is set up to re-direct the url www.bassgear.com, but not the ip All is fine, the world has not stopped rotating. Bush is still in the whitehouse. (Well 2 out of 3 ain't bad.)

Share This Page