Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Having acrylic routing templates made?

Discussion in 'Luthier's Corner' started by tekhna, Jan 3, 2005.

1. tekhna

tekhna

Nov 7, 2004
    Does anyone have any idea where I could get something like this fabricated, or is it that I might need to learn how to work the acrylic myself?

2. Suburban

Suburban

Jan 15, 2001
    lower mid Sweden
    There are people that do watercutting, which is marvellous for acrylic.

But to answer your question, it would help to know where you are - guess you're not interested in intercontinental business? :rollno:

3. tekhna

tekhna

Nov 7, 2004

I am all for intercontinental biz! I am studying international law, so international buisness goes hand in hand. I wonder if a local glass cutting type place could do it for me...

4. By that, Suburban was alluding to you filling out your profile so that we know where you are. The answer to your question has many options depending on which continent you're standing on.