Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Hello! Facts about me

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by kanti, May 2, 2004.

1. kanti

kanti Guest

Feb 22, 2004
    Eugene, Oregon
    'ello everyone. I just joined TB not too long ago and thought
    I should introduce myself. OK, here goes...

My name is ____.

I am a 15 year old male.

I live in the state of Washington in Vancouver.

I have been playing bass for about 3 months.

I play an Ibanez SRX300 (but I want a Gibson Thunderbird IV,
    I just can't afford the $1,500 right now...)

Lets see, what else?

My favorite color is black/green (can't decide at the moment)

I just recently broke my terrible Diablo 2 addiction and got my life back somewhat.

The music I prefer is nearly all Classic Rock, especially Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, The Who, The Beatles, Rush (Geddy rules!), Yes is OK, and lately I have a strange affinity for Tom Petty. Current music I like: Radiohead, some Collective Soul, Audioslave is alright, I liked Soundgarden, and....um....I can't think of anything else right now.

I detest nu-metal and wish it would go away. We must rally behind The Darkness and bring back the Golden Age of Guitar Solos (and Bass Solos as well)! These current bands full of angry depressed people are really getting old.

I am 6' 1" and 175lb. with brown eyes and brown hair.

I apologize for the randomness of this; I am just writing things down as they come to me.

My personality is not like this :hyper: ,
    it is more like this :meh:

If I could have one super power I would want to be able to light things on fire with my mind, no special reason but I think it would be incredibly fun :)

As for school, I find it boring, but manage to get through it somehow. I even had a GPA that was nearly 4.0, but I didn't really care because I find myself losing interest in the education system.

I am a freshman in high school.