Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

HELP BUYING BASS!!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by stechyshyn, Apr 1, 2005.

1. stechyshyn

stechyshyn

Apr 1, 2005
    i have a really chincy bass right now because i didnt no if i would stick with bass but i really like it and ive been playing for about three months and im considering buying a new bass and i dont no whcih kind to go for id appreciate some help guys nothing over 700 tho lol

2. purfektstranger

purfektstranger

Apr 10, 2003
    Canada
    To be honest the info you provided is pretty vague....in other words there was none. How many strings are you looking for, what makes have you tried, new or used etc etc.....

3. stechyshyn

stechyshyn

Apr 1, 2005
    new 4 strings and ive tried the bc rich beast and it had a nice sound ive also looked at a yamaha fretless

4. Snarf

Snarf

Jan 23, 2005
    New York, NY
    If you don't know if you're going to stick with bass, don't spend anywhere near $700. A MIM Fender can be had $400 new, but check for used ones if you can.

5. stechyshyn

stechyshyn

Apr 1, 2005
    no no no lol i said i didnt no if i was going to stick with it before thats why i have the bad guitar now i no i am so i wanna get a good one

6. Rhythmalism

Rhythmalism

Sep 25, 2004
  7. purfektstranger

purfektstranger

Apr 10, 2003
    Canada