Help ! I just got these pedals and am completely green to pedalboard setup

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Hobbyball88, Mar 22, 2022.

1. Hobbyball88

Hobbyball88

Mar 22, 2022
    So I just started putting together a board ( never used one just always plugged in to amp). Here are the pedals in the picture . Justin chancellor crybaby wah, korg pitch black tuner , sans amp bass driver di v2, tc electronic spectra comp(compressor) powered by a voodoo labs 2 plus. Not pictured is the boss chorus pedal.my question is what order should I plug them into each other . I’m a newbie when it comes to pedals . Any help will be appreciative. I’m just looking for a simple plug straight into my Ernie ball music man sterling to pedals to my fender rumble 40 amp

Attached Files:

2. User474755

User474755 Supporting Member

Dec 29, 2011
    I'm not the most knowledgeable pedal person, but I'd go Tuner>Wah>Comp>Chorus>Sansamp and see how it all works together.

3. Hobbyball88

Hobbyball88

Mar 22, 2022
    That’s kind of what I was thinking I just didn’t know if sansamp should be last or the chorus should be last

4. User474755

User474755 Supporting Member

Dec 29, 2011
    You're only dealing with a couple pedals there, so try it both ways. Let me be the first nerd to tell you, "Let your ears decide."

5. Wfrance3

Wfrance3 Supporting Member

May 29, 2014
    Tulsa, OK
    Yup. I've used pedals for years, but very minimally. I would do tuner - sansamp - compressor and then call it good-sies...
    One thing worth pointing out is to give your ears a break after a bit of experimenting.
    Having fresh ears is a big help when it comes to figuring out what sounds good.

6. Killing Floor

Killing Floor Supporting Member

Feb 7, 2020
    Austin, TX