Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Help - I'm a beginner and a leftie! Is there hope?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Bogmon, Apr 7, 2005.

1. Bogmon

Bogmon

Apr 7, 2005
    Hereford UK
    Hi guys. I'm new here and need some help...
    Just starting out and I want to learn bass real quick as my son is now getting real hot on the drums. He doesn't seem to mind the prospect of the occasional session with an old fart, so here goes....
    I'm determined to learn on a good 5 string, but can't find a left hander. Yamaha do a nice one, but is out of my price range at £800+. My max is around £350. Are there any leftie 5 stringers out there?
    I love the playing of Jaco, Victor Bailey, Tom Kennedy, Richard Bona etc.
    Thanks!

2. Musicfreak1988

Musicfreak1988

Feb 2, 2005
    Belgium