Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

HELP ME WITH GAS

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by silent method, Apr 13, 2005.

1. :bag:

i am going nuts! i started playing bass in dec and i just bought my second bass, infact it isnt even here yet and i am already looking to buy another one it seems every day is a new bass that i need to have! the list goes on and on and on it is becoming more of a collection like rocks or stamps then musical instruments, i want one of everything!! what is wrong with me :help:

2. Kelly Coyle

Kelly Coyle Supporting Member

Nov 16, 2004
    Mankato, MN
    silent method: "Hello, my name is silent method, and I have G.A.S."

everyone: "Hello, silent method..."

3. Broach_insound

Broach_insound

Jan 25, 2005
    New York
    hello silent method......yea welcome to the bass world , dont wory it normal :bag: oh and what kind of bass did you order???

4. That's when you should start to looking for the perfect tone. With your current gear, if it's decent, you should be able to find some good tone. But you have actually sit down and take your time. Once you get the "perfect tone", you would be set for a while.... That's how I deal with my GAS...........and it works..

5. Coutts_is_god

Coutts_is_god Guest

Dec 29, 2003
    Windsor, Ont, Canada
    I realize I am to poor as a teenager to afford things I want. It brings my GAS down alot. I used to look at pictures on the net and be like "I have to have that" I developed self control. Now I only do that when I go to the guitar store and actually play something. :D

At this point my gas is really more of a need. I've put off buying a new bass for to long. Before it was I want a new one. Now its I need a new BASS!!!!!!!!!

6. Adam Barkley

Adam Barkley Mayday!

Aug 26, 2003
    Jackson, MS
    Stop it or I'll bury you alive in a box.