Help on a bass speech

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by parabola_qb, Nov 13, 2002.

1. parabola_qb

Nov 13, 2002
    Omaha, NE
    Hi everyone, as you might have guessed, I'm a newbie and I'm prepared to take all the hazing you give. I want to take this opportunity to firstly say, I love playing bass! Next, I would like to say that I hate my &*#$%@ bass but it is a start and soon I will get something better...Moving onto my subject now, I'm taking speech class and our assignment is to write a persuasive speech. A "friend" and I decided to do a little bit of mudslinging, Electric Guitar vs. Electric Bass. This "friend", whom I now hate, is an #@%!$&* and I need to pull out all the stops to impress everyone and #%$* him off. What I need from you guys, if possible, is reasons why bass is better than guitar and what song should I learn to play for the class on Monday; I realize I have nearly no time, but I am a very committed person so I will put forth my best efforts to play what you reccommend. Thanks for reading all of this, and I assure you that in the future I will not post anything longer than this; I also hope to make some new friends here who will not trash talk bassists.
  2. just write about why you choose bass over guitar and why you think its better. you speak more passionatly and adamently if you truely believe it. as for a song just play any old slap thing and you'll have all the non-musicians impressed

good luck!!
  3. Play run to the hills by Iron Maiden its one of my favorites to play.
  4. Bryan R. Tyler

Bryan R. Tyler TalkBass: Usurping My Practice Time Since 2002 Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

May 3, 2002