Help please...

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Bassman87, Sep 2, 2003.

1. Bassman87

Aug 30, 2003
    hey all!

i'm 16 and living in the UK.

I started playing bass a few years ago and at the time all i wanted was a small amp that sounded fine. I picked up a fender bassman 25 for around £250, (yes expensive), and now as part of a band i am having extreme difficulty being heard, mainly because the guitarist has a fairly beasty amp compared with mine. It's not so bad in practice because we can take the levels down, so we can hear ourselves and each other, but when playing to an audience, i am almost silent.

In short im looking for an affordable amp that will get me heard, without sacrificing tone.

A friend directed me here and said you were all very helpful, so here i am.

Please help

- BM
  2. miccheck1516

miccheck1516 Guest

Feb 15, 2003
    hopefully for your sake everyone will remember you are from the uk and cant get the same range of amps as they do in the usa. You need to tell us a bit more. What amps are you guitarists (s) using and what is your budget???
  3. Bassman87

Aug 30, 2003
    Looking on websites i see that in USA the range is huge compared to here :(

Well i believe our guitarist is using a Laney TF300,

And, at the moment, i don't really have an idea on a budget, as i don't really know what i need... :meh:

sorry, i must seem really unhelpful, but i really dont know much about amps at all. :(

- BM
  4. Hi there.