1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Help with sound ?

Discussion in 'Live Sound [BG]' started by UPeopleJam, Oct 15, 2013.

1. UPeopleJam

UPeopleJam

Oct 15, 2013
    Hello everyone. I am not sure I am posting this in the right place but I have read quite a few post's and you people seem pretty knowledgeable. :hyper: I am still learning about this thing they call Live Sound. :crying: My gear consists of 2 Yamaha S115V for mains. 2 15" Ciare Sub woofers, http://usspeaker.com/ciare 1500sw-1.htm A QSC Powerlight 4.0 for the subs, A QSC QX5 for the mains, A DBX Driverack PA+ and a A & H Mixwix3. I run the subs parelled and the Amp bridged. The subs are mainly used for the kick drum and bass player. My question is what to input on my Driverack for the mains and sub's as far as parameters, filters, hpf, lpf, etc. I am lost/confused. :bag: I am told this driverack can do a lot but all i have done is plug it in, lol ... Therefore, I know my sound can be much, much better. Anyone that can take the time to help me out here would GREATLY appreciated! Thanks !!

2. Zooberwerx

Zooberwerx Gold Supporting Member

Dec 21, 2002
    Virginia Beach, VA
    How much of the manual(s) have you read and how much do you understand? Appears as if you have the desired hardware but just not quite sure how to patch things together.

First off, do you understand how to set the gain structure (mic channel trims, etc) on the mixer? Do you own a CD player? Down load this program http://audacity.sourceforge.net/ and burn yourself a pink noise CD. It will come in handy later.

Riis

3. UPeopleJam

UPeopleJam

Oct 15, 2013