Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

HEVOS - Preamp / Epifani 210

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Tightanic, May 4, 2003.

1. Tightanic

Tightanic Supporting Member

Oct 26, 2000
    NYC
    Hi everybody,
    i know that there are only few talkbassers who actually own the gear on which I need information, but I'll ask my questions anyways:

I am planning on buying a new rig (to be honest: my first real "rig" ever!) since I sold my Glockenklang 2x12", and the odd Warwick Combo I used to play the last few month finally blew up (don't ask me why).
    My thoghts were to buy a QSC-RMX1450 Poweramp, an Epifani T-210 cab and finally the actual subject of this discussion:
    A Hevos Valve Preamp (Preamp extracted from the 400B head). I have had no experience with this company yet, and I can't really tell whether it is what I'm looking for or not.
    My preferences for an ideal tone would be: Sophisticated high-end-touch with a smooth singing tone, but not as smooth as the Glock I had, which had no serious punch instead. Tightness and a pleasant character are important, perhaps some sort of Aggie-touch, plug-in-and-be-stimulated!

I hope that I've expressed my "feelings" sufficiently precise, and that some of you can comment on this. If you have not yet played the Preamp, general thoughts on the poweramp and the cab are also very welcome.

Thanks in advance!

Johannes

2. May I ask why exactly you sold your Glock Double? was it because of the sound or something else?

3. FretNoMore

FretNoMore * Cooking with GAS *

Jan 25, 2002
    The frozen north